Act of Service


 

baby-helping-chores

What is serving?

I googled the definition, service is the action of helping or doing work for someone.

When is it easy to serve?

For me, if it a work, if it is an obligation, if it is for someone I love, if it will make me look better, if I have extra energy/time/ resources, if I know there will be a return.. then it becomes easier.

It is easy if I initiate. Because when I initiate, I am ready to give. I want to give.

Trial caught me when I am not ready. That’s why it is hard to respond. Because I am not ready.

Yet I still try to serve.

Today, my girlfriend asked me to help her to make up for a dinner.

I just learned some basic steps of makeup, so I said yes.

I have been doing my best. But at heart level, it is not easy to serve. Because my intention was to try =D it should be fun!

**I am so complicated. At this moment writing this, my heart will condemn myself saying, see, you are selfish! Your intention is not pure! O my mind, how long would you like to condemn me? Now I see a context of either this or that. I can have fun and serve other at the same time, isn’t it? I like creative activities, that’s me!

Yes, I admit that, in the process, especially when the one I serve ask for more, I will feel frustrated inside. My pride is showing up. But I control well of my mood. I choose to serve. And I can serve, because I know that even Jesus came not to be served, but to serve and give his life as a ransom for many. I want to follow Christ. My cup is filled again when I think of Christ.

 

 

 

 

發表迴響

在WordPress.com寫網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

