Give without expectation


Today, I was on pg. 67 of The Master Plan of Evangelism. I was prompted to read Mathew 19 about the young rich man to enter the kingdom of God.

Jesus asked him to give out his riches to the poor, and follow Him. Jesus went on to say those who has left their comfort zone for his sake will receive hundred times as much and will inherit eternal life.

But do we expect to be ‘rich’, since we work for Him?

Jesus, went on, saying, the kingdom of God is like a landowner who went out early in the morning to hire workers. The worker who first came to work, later complaint because he got the same pay as the one who came late.

Sometimes, I am like the worker, expecting much and from this space, I feel disappointed. But the Lord has given me eternal life. He will freely give me and bless me, and that does not depend on my work, but His generosity.

It’s not about me getting rich, but giving. It’s not about I receive, but He gives freely.

發表迴響

在WordPress.com寫網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

