I am marvelously made


Psalm 139:13-16

13 For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
15 My frame was not hidden from you
    when I was made in the secret place,
    when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
16 Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.

After reading this scripture and looking at the questions probing my first thoughts: like, dislike, agree, disagree, don’t get it, I wasn’t sure what to think. I like that God watches me. But when He watches me, does He like me? I am afraid He may be very angry or not pleased with me, loath with my existence. I don’t know what should I response! I wish God can accept me and love me.

Other scripture came into my mind at this moment, tell me the truth, cast out fear and put me in His love and grace.

Romans 5:8

But God demonstrates his own love for us in this: While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

And do you know why Christ has to die for us? Because God wants to reconcile with us! This is His prove of love. O God, I want to believe in Your words that I am marvelously made by You, full of love! I am not unwanted or abandoned, I do not need to hide myself. I thank You O Lord, for open up me and heal me from inside. Holy Spirit, guide my mind into this, Lord I pray that You will lead me, set me free from the bondage of sin!

發表迴響

在 WordPress.com 建立免費網站或網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

