Music & Life


Last Thursday night I performed with UM Big Band for a charity dinner.

I wished to play better, but I am just a student, major in Engineering not in Music, I can practice my trumpet hardly. In contrast the other trumpeters are professional! I was inferior of them, and I dared not to play; every breath blow out into my trumpet is timid. Then of course la the sound was not good. I couldn’t get the mood to play swing or jazz or latin or beguine. I made the music ugly.

However things changed after dinner. During dinner break, I went to library to online and talked to my friend. Actually, this is a breakthrough for me, because I confessed to him. Although the time was short but my spirit was lifted up. He is always my magic. Indeed magic, he gave me courage. And I smiled all the night, I was in the mood to swing, and I played much much better for the performance!

The main point here is not my romance but courage. 

In life, it’s the same. We are still we, but sometimes, we feel inferior and timid to do many things. It’s fear which stop us, not obstacles. We are like a car, we need petrol to start the engine. Without petrol, even Ferrari  will not run. Our heart is the fuel of our life. So get it full tank!

I’m glad that I have a sovereign God who feed my heart and soul and mind everyday.

Psalm 19:8 – New International Version (©1984)
The precepts of the LORD are right, giving joy to the heart. The commands of the LORD are radiant, giving light to the eyes.

Psalm 36:9 – New International Version (©1984)
For with you is the fountain of life; in your light we see light.

Psalm 34:5 – New International Version (©1984)
Those who look to him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame

發表迴響

在WordPress.com寫網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

