A kernel died


This is 2nd week of 40 days of prayer. This week we focus on Jesus, what He has done for us, how much He had endured to be a ransom for us.

Jesus is the Son of God. Yet He was willing to suffered for us all. He died for us. How much we can thank Him? What can we do to show our gratitude?

I think God doesn’t want anything from us, except that we all go back to Him. He wants our love. He always say, if we believe in Him, He will bless us, He will guide us, He will prosper us, He will comfort us, He will… He will…

So, I want to be His disciple, I want to be like Jesus.

Today when I read the scriptures about how Jesus was humiliated before He was crucified, this verse came into me.

John 12:24 

I tell you the truth, unless a kernel of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it remains only a single seed. But if it dies, it produces many seeds.

1 Peter 3:18  

For Chrsit died for sin once for all, the righteous for the unrighteous, to bring you to God. He was put to death in the body but made alive by the Spirit. 

Jesus died for us. And from Him, we become seeds. And I thought of what happened to me recently. I just surrendered BGR to God, and it died. Ha, then God put ministry in front of me and said, unless your whole heart is willing to die, it will not produce seeds.

In the beginning, it was confusing why this happened. But now, as things slowly come into one piece, the picture is clear.

Last year, I wrote about this. Maybe I should read Passion & Purity by Elisabeth Elliot for the 3rd time.

https://blursylvia.wordpress.com/2010/12/11/passion-purity-by-elisabeth-elliot-life-from-death/

發表迴響

在WordPress.com寫網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

