His Voice


I am a 3rd year in my degree now. As my student life approaches the end, I started to think about my future. What should I do after I graduate?

Last year, Esther decided to do full-time ministry for God. Looking at her, I started to think of this possibility. Well, it’s a good idea to give God two years back. But I wasn’t sure. However as days gone by and my heart grows stronger to do His work and the purpose is becoming clearer.

Last week (12th April 2011 probably) during bible study, we studied 1 John 3. There the story of Cain and Abel was mentioned.

Genesis 4:2-5
2 Later she gave birth to his brother Abel.
Now Abel kept flocks, and Cain worked the soil. 3 In the course of time Cain brought some of the fruits of the soil as an offering to the LORD. 4 And Abel also brought an offering—fat portions from some of the firstborn of his flock. The LORD looked with favor on Abel and his offering, 5 but on Cain and his offering he did not look with favor. So Cain was very angry, and his face was downcast.

The issue of ‘some fruit’ and ‘the first fruit’ rang in my heart. It will please the Lord with my first fruit. To please the Lord becomes my priority then. I want to give my Lord, not just good fruit but the first fruit, the best of it all.

Also in that week, I watched an old movie ‘The Graduate’. It is about a fresh 22 years old who graduate from university, who doesn’t know what to do and doesn’t have any direction. He later on is led astray and he involves in an affair with his father’s partner’s wife. This is what happens to somebody without direction, being temped and lost their way. A life without vision will be led astray.
It is true that the bible said, “Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour (1 Peter 5:8).” And so I said to myself that, I don’t want to do a thing because I have nothing else to do or just follow the world, but I will do what I really put all my heart into. I will be accountable for my life and to God.

So, out of these alternatives:
1. To do master at the same time advance God’s kingdom
2. To contribute even if I work
3. To involve in full-time ministry

I chose the way which will please God, which I trust Him to lead me. I chose to involve in full-time ministry, to rebuild the foundation of many ages.

Then one morning (19th April 2011), I shared with my fellow sisters after our prayer meeting, “I will become full-time ministry for God’s sake." That very night, as I read Daily Journal as I always do before I write my diary, I was stunned by the article of the day. The topic was exactly, ‘The Way’. The key scripture was Isaiah 30:21, ‘This is the way you should go’.

Wow, well, now I am as sure as rock that THIS IS THE WAY I SHOULD GO! God just confirmed with my decision, hallelujah!

Isaiah 30:21
21 Whether you turn to the right or to the left, your ears will hear a voice behind you, saying, “This is the way; walk in it.”

So my dear brothers and sisters, I ask you to pray for me. Pray that my heart will be strong and courageous. My step will be firm. My mind will be focus on God’s kingdom.

Amen!

發表迴響

在 WordPress.com 建立免費網站或網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

