Castle in the air


After few hectic weeks, I found myself at ease with pile of school works, with deadlines scheduled in my sticky note on desktop, with going home to see my mom and sis, with exams burning near my eyebrows, with performances right in the middle of my final exams, with internship right after exam, with 40 days of prayer program. Yet, I felt so free today, relatively. I even read The Adventure of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain for hours. Such a leisure I miss for ages already.

Today, Liculi and I chatted about our future, what are we going to do after graduate? This topic created ripples  in my  mind. So I started to build castle in the air about my next 5 years.

I think, I will give God back 2 years, to serve Him and to advance His kingdom. I want to go for working holidays in Australia too. I may study master. I may polish my trumpet skill. Maybe, after graduate, I will serve God for the first 2 year, then after that go for working holidays, after that study master and become lecturer cum trumpeter… But but but, all these things are my plan.

Listen, God may say otherwise! Wen Shiow, you silly, can you quiet down your heart, pray, and listen to God? Don’t you know that God has your future? So, just watch and pray, and respond to God.

Matthew 6: 25-34

Do Not Worry

25 “Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? 26 Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? 27 Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?28 “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. 29 Yet I tell you that not even Solomon in all his splendor was dressed like one of these. 30 If that is how God clothes the grass of the field, which is here today and tomorrow is thrown into the fire, will he not much more clothe you—you of little faith? 31 So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ 32 For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them. 33 But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. 34 Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Girl, just life your life full each day! For everyday is new, great is your faithfulness =)

發表迴響

在WordPress.com寫網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

