Heal The World, You & Me


Michael Jackson is dead. But his songs still remain with us, inspire hearts of millions in the world. Listened to this song ‘Heal The World’, my heart was moved. There must be something I can do for the world! Big or small, I can do good deeds for the others. God loves us. He has a heart for people, so do I.

I believe this is how God used Micheal Jackson. Through singing, Michael Jackson had touched many. In his songs, we can find meaningful lyrics about love, friendship, help the world, save the earth, and others. God used Michael Jackson for good purpose, despite of all the negative news of him. No matter where we are, God has a purpose for us, His good, pleasing and perfect will. In God’s hands, even bad circumstances will become ways to reveal God’s kingdom.

Ephesians 2:10

For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Even before I was born, God has already prepared good work for me to do. I can be an ordinary lady, married to a guy, build a godly family and raise children and teach them the righteous way to live; or I may become very rich and use my wealth to honor God and bless the poor; or I may become a very famous person and influence many; or I may gain in power and change the society… who know? Only God is in-control. Although I don’t know where God will put me in, maybe in a distant land like Afghanistan but I’ll never lost in the guidance of the Holy Spirit.

Proverbs 3: 5-6

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him and He will make your paths straight.

發表迴響

在WordPress.com寫網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

