Little Things That Make Up..


Recently, I lived a life without internet and people. I was totally FREE during this period. Free from any obligation, any pressure, any social attention, any temptation, anything but only I and I and God alone. There was no driven force at all. Whatever I would do depended on my will only. Solitary state of mind. This period was a quiet journey to understand myself. One needs such private precious time every now and then to discover who he/ she really is. A time to go inside, into deep soul where only myself and God can reach.

So, first thing first, I wanna keep up good habits, because habits are the essential elements which build me up of who I am, I believe. Only habits will last long and take real effect in life. Or maybe, I can call these little habits as principles. And so one of the habits I decided to develop, is to read. The books on my reading list now are: Bible, Emma, and The Purpose Driven Life.

Hence I read an article each day for the book ‘The Purpose Driven Life’ by Rick Warren. This book is designed to be finished in 40 days, each day a specific topic which ultimately lead us into the insight of ‘what on earth am I here for?’. I was on day 25: Transformed by Trouble yesterday.  I thought of my youth. It was very comfortable without much difficulties. And this may be reason of my being of immature. I was just too easy in my life. I told this to Ching Siew in the night. Alas, God heard this too.  And today, I received a trial of friendship. But I know, in everything happened, God will use it good. And the scripture tells me the truth.

James 1: 2-4 2 Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3 because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. 4 Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

Indeed, I learn so much in this encounter of trial. First, again I know that God is listening to me. Second, God will discipline me because I’m His child. Third, God will turn every circumstances for His good purpose.

Just fix my eyes on God, ok? I told myself. And by this, I was able to escape the trap of bitterness.

Romans 12:2 Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world. But be transformed the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test what God’s will is — His good, pleasing, and perfect will.

Life does depends on how I perceive it.

發表迴響

在 WordPress.com 建立免費網站或網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

