And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.


The home I grew up in, does not express love. Although my parents love us but they do not express it. I remember when I was in Form 2, in a breakfast shop, eating sandwiches, my 3388 friends asked me, “how are you?", and I cried. That moment, I didn’t really understand why I reacted so, however this incident stays in my memory. Now I understand, it was the love I received that touched my heart. A kind concern echo much.

And I thank God for leading me to see love and understand love!!!!!!

Recently, I have been struggling in my heart. I was so upset and bitter. I felt so bad until I don’t know how to treat my friends around me. So I just kept quiet, controlled myself so that I would not carry my frustration to my friends. I have been doing things, although the things I do seem like helping out, but that is not for anybody. I did it because I am free. I did it because it was convenient to me. I did it without love.

In bible, this is what God says about my behavior, which is so true……

1 Cor 13:1-3
1If I speak in the tongues of men and of angels, but have not love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 2If I have the gift of prophecy and can fathom all mysteries and all knowledge, and if I have a faith that can move mountains, but have not love, I am nothing. 3If I give all I possess to the poor and surrender my body to the flames, but have not love, I gain nothing.

I am really not in tune with LOVE. To love is something I got to put in much effort, something I have to do it consciously. However, because of God, who cares for me and shows His love to me, I begin to understand LOVE. Thank you my Lord, you are my shepherd, I shall not be in want.

Psalm 23

A psalm of David.

1 The LORD is my shepherd, I shall not be in want.

2 He makes me lie down in green pastures,
he leads me beside quiet waters,

3 he restores my soul.
He guides me in paths of righteousness
for his name’s sake.

4 Even though I walk
through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

5 You prepare a table before me
in the presence of my enemies.
You anoint my head with oil;
my cup overflows.

6 Surely goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the LORD
forever.

發表迴響

在 WordPress.com 建立免費網站或網誌.

向上 ↑

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

